Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been tinkering with Augmented Reality for some time, and my Python code has been burgeoning. Burgeoning I tell you!

So I have taken the latest cut from my Blender animation in OpenGL post and put it on GitHub:

https://github.com/rdmilligan/SaltwashAR

I have called the repository “SaltwashAR”, after the great man himself.

Here’s what the application can currently do:

  • OpenCV computer vision to detect a 2D marker in my webcam
  • OpenGL graphics library to render a robot upon the marker
  • Speech To Text and Text To Speech technologies to ask the robot to search the web and listen to the results

I’ve canned the robot animation for now, to keep the application zippy on startup.

I’ll put together some documentation on the GitHub Wiki, but feel free to drop me a line if you want any help getting up and running.

Ciao!